One for the Memory Book

Jeff ClauseSanta Says


Share and Enjoy !

Our 10th Year in Review! 

This starts with the end of the year first – Our 10th Anniversay week included a great evening with Bob Skinstad and Greg Minnaar as we hosted the SHARP golf day. The Night was filled with light as the glow balls were flying. It was a great night for the entire family as everyone participated in the golf and the games on offer. The best-dressed man went to Norman Pretorius (tho there were many contenders) and the best dressed lady was Pete Maskew in his wife’s tights! The first-ever Par-3 Club Champs were won by Keith Simpson and Margot McGregor. The nett prize winners were Norman Pretorius and and Sandy Cunningham. 

Bob   file 1

file2   file3

10 December 2016

10 Year Anniversary Championship
IPS, Betterball Stableford and Fourball Alliance


Betterball Winners
1st – Janine vd Merwe 50 Pnts (Umbrella + Glove)
Heather Rabie
2nd – Jeff Clause 46 Pnts (AD333 Balls)
Hein Spangenberg
3rd – Norman Pretorius 45 Pnts (Ultisoft balls)
MJ De Bruyn

Fourball Alliance Winners
1st –Ken Nieuwehuizen 92 Pnts (AD333 Balls + Towel)
Clive Rabie
Heather Rabie
Janine vd Merwe

Best Scores from Each Tee Box
Red Tees – Heather Rabie 40 Pnts (Cleveland Bag)
White Tees – Lynn Slogrove 25 Pnts (Cleveland Bag)
Blue Tees – Hein Spangenberg 41 Pnts (Cleveland Bag)
Gold Tees – Percy Owen 29 Pnts (Cleveland Bag)

Longest Drive
9th (Red Tees)- Rita Du Plessis (Wine)
9th (White Tees)- Lyn Slogrove (Wine)
9th (Blue Tees)- Dylan Morton (Wine)
9th (Gold Tees)- Percy Owen (Wine)

Hole in One 1
Christo Krugel 14th

Winners and more winners! 

Our champion golfers for the year!

Club Champs – Sean Botha and Janine VD Merwe
Men’s Invitational – Leslie Krause and Hermanus Potgieter
Ladies’ Invitational – Jean Fynn and Helen Bridges
Men’s Member-Member – Keith Simpson and Guy Saulez
Ladies’ Member-Member – TBD
Nicklaus Champion of Champions – Ernest Bendeman, Hein Spangenberg, Dr Lynn Slogrove and Linda Clarke
Pam Golding Ladies’ Weekend – Jill Simmonds and Melenie Bray (Knysna GC)
National Junior Order of Merit – Luca Fillipi
Seniors Championships – M Zingela
Links CUP – South Africa and everyone who participated 
Vodacom Origins of Golf – Mark Williams
Wednesday School Oscars – a good few 
1st Annual Par-3 Club Champs – Margot McGregor and Keith Simpson

 Winners and winner 2016 sm

A year to remember!

This was our best year to date in almost every way:

  • We finished our 100th home on the estate (17 more are under construction)
  • We turned 10 with nearly R14M in the bank 
  • Our golf rounds were up by more than 3300 rounds – 17 300 in total
  • We moved up in the nation ratings to No. 7 in Golf Digest
  • The UK rates us No. 6 
  • The Swedish press rate us No.4
  • With our members, No. 1





Every Great shot starts with a SMILE santa

Gary and the members

Gary Player meets the members 

The St Francis Links Team

Share and Enjoy !